PHS News

Theater auditions begin for new production
Student population increases, changes to sports, guidance follow
Theater kicks off season with meeting for interested students
View All
Club applications increase student stress
Queen conquers Tampa
Metro Diner matches good food with great prices
View All
Plant adds five new teachers
Student helps design 2020 Special Olympics logo
Student shares struggle with eating disorder
View All
Varsity football looks to improve during bye week
View All
Recent Sports Scores
  • Friday, August 30

    Football Varsity

    H.B. Plant High School 28 - Gaither 35

  • Thursday, August 29

    Football Junior Varsity

    H.B. Plant High School 3 - Jefferson 44

  • Thursday, August 29

    Volleyball Varsity

    H.B. Plant High School 3 - Newsome 0

  • Friday, August 23

    Football Varsity

    H.B. Plant High School 3 - Armwood 38

  • Thursday, August 22

    Volleyball Varsity

    H.B. Plant High School 0 - Hagerty 3

  • Friday, August 16

    Football Varsity

    H.B. Plant High School 30 - Venice 49

  • Saturday, May 18

    Baseball

    H.B. Plant High School 2 - Plant City 3

  • Wednesday, May 15

    Baseball

    H.B. Plant High School 2 - Bloomingdale 1

  • Wednesday, May 8

    Baseball

    H.B. Plant High School 4 - Steinbrenner 0

  • Tuesday, May 7

    Baseball

    H.B. Plant High School 1 - Sickles 0

Upcoming Games
Football Junior Varsity vs. Blake
Thu, Sep 19 7:00Away
Football Varsity vs. Bloomingdale
Fri, Sep 20 7:30Home
Football Junior Varsity vs. Robinson
Thu, Sep 26 7:00Away
Football Varsity vs. Gonzaga
Fri, Sep 27 6:30Away
Football Varsity vs. Steinbrenner
Fri, Oct 04 7:30Home
Football Junior Varsity vs. Middleton
Thu, Oct 10 7:00Home
Football Varsity vs. Palm Harbor University
Fri, Oct 11 7:30Away
Football Varsity vs. Wharton
Fri, Oct 18 7:30Away
Football Varsity vs. Alonso
Fri, Oct 25 7:30Home
The student-run news site of H. B. Plant High School
The student-run news site of H. B. Plant High School